This is not fair!!!

Nearly four years ago I lost my home and all my personal property because I tried helping some so called friends with providing myself and my truck for a couple of remodeling jobs. My “friend” was talking big money and paying me back when the jobs were finished; so instead of paying my bills as I always had, I spent the money on gas in the truck and  incidentals, like food and drink for myself, my friends who were totally dependent on me at the time. Of course, with my luck which has been bad all my life, months went by and when it came time to get paid, guess who didn’t get what she was promised? Yep, good old Terri. I ended up homeless, staying with other friends, and in shelters that I had to pay 15 dollars a night. I was unable to go and get my property from my home, the “landlords” would not allow me back in the place. In the meantime, someone got ahold of my personal identity paperwork and proceeded to file tax returns under my credentials, three years in a row. I would have never known if Internal Revenue Service did not put a tax levy on my Disability check from Social Security. They’re taking money out of my disability check to pay for something I had nothing to do with. Go figure that one  out! My God! I’m having it hard enough just existing on 672. a month now they have to take money right off the top before I even see my check. Only in America! I guess that’s what I get for trying to help, being nice to my “friends”

Leave a Reply

